Greta and Jireh’s wedding in Monterey

“I promise we are not taking you to be slaughtered,” Greta said as she and Jireh stepped out of their car. My assistant, Amanda, and I both laughed because she had just jokingly expressed our fear as we followed them into what appears to be a ghost town of a neighborhood. Thankfully, when we reached our destination, we were treated to a beautiful view of the ocean that ran parallel to the road.

After we took a few photos there, I followed them further up the road. We pulled into a parking lot that overlooked the beach. I was thrilled as we got out of our car and saw the view ahead. We were looking down on a small valley that overlooked the ocean. The ground was red, orange, and green. I felt as if we were transported into a different place altogether.  It was late in the afternoon. The sun broke through the clouds and cast a warm, golden glow across the field. I learned later that this is their secret place, where they spend a lot of time together. How eloquent it was that we came here on their wedding day.

DSCF7825

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSCF7846

Later that evening I was treated to another wonderful surprise. Greta told me that Jireh loves to dine out and try different restaurants but one of his favorite treat is Costco rotisserie chicken. Well, Greta had a surprise lurking for him on their wedding day. They had just sliced into the cake and fed each other when Greta revealed a platter with what appears to be a rotisserie chicken on it. It was glazed over and sitting in the middle of the platter. Jireh’s eyes grew wide open as he stared at the chicken in surprise. She had went through the trouble of having a grooms cake made that looked just like a Costco rotisserie chicken! It wasn’t until he actually cut into the cake and tasted it that he fully believed it wasn’t a real chicken. His expressions were priceless.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSCF7870

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I throughly enjoyed photographing Greta and Jireh’s wedding and getting to know them. Please enjoy the pictures in the gallery and please leave comments for the couple!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: 2013, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Greta and Jireh’s wedding in Monterey”

  1. Hannah
    November 8, 2013 at 1:50 am #

    I had the awesome privilege of being a bridesmaid for Greta! It was such a beautiful ceremony and reception for a beautiful couple and Charles did great job of capturing those precious moments!

Leave a comment