Vivian and Phong’s wedding at Cinnabar Hills in San Jose

On Sunday, Suzy, Sarah, and I continued our busy yet fun weekend!  We arrived at the to find Vivian and her bridesmaids waiting for Phong to come by to pick her up.

Vivian’s Mother had flown all the way from China to be with her daughter on her wedding day.

First, Vivian got into her beautiful red Vietnamese Ao Dai and waited for Phong and his groomsmen to arrive at the door.  Vivian’s bridesmaid and maid of honor were waiting patiently by the door.

The two girls proceeded to test Phong.  They asked him questions about Vivian before they let him through. They asked questions such as:   “When was your first kiss?”  “When is Vivian’s Mother’s birthday?” and “What was Vivian wearing the first day you met?”  To which he replied,  “Well she says she was wearing a pink top, but I think it was red!”

Phong was finally allowed to see his bride.  After he opened the door, he was rendered speechless.

The couple then headed to the next stop,  which was Phong’s Mother’s house, for the traditional tea ceremony.

After the ceremony, the bridal party headed for the Cinnabar Hills Golf Club where we had a couple of hours free before the ceremony and reception began. Once Vivian had got into her white dress, we suggested they have the ‘reveal moment’ between the two of them since we were going to do the portraits prior to the ceremony.  This is something I suggest to couples who wish to get the portraits before the ceremony.  This way, it’s still a special moment the first time he sees her in her white gown.  Plus, I get the opportunity to capture it!

Vivian had tried on several dresses when shopping for her wedding dress but it was the first one she tried on that she reverted to as her dress of choice in the end! She looked elegant and truly stunning in her beautiful, flowing wedding gown.

We managed to get two golf carts and rode around and around and up and down the gorgeous rolling hills of Cinnabar.  Of course we had to stop a few times to do some portraits!  We had quite a bit of fun doing this!

The ceremony began at 5:30 P.M.  The ceremony was absolutely stunning in the glow of the early evening light.

After the guests had all eaten the delicious dinner, the couple proceeded to the first dance.  The cake cutting, garter toss, and bouquet toss soon followed.

This venue is one of my favorites due to the beautiful scenery the golf course has to offer. Of course I couldn’t resist heading out with the couple at sunset to get some final shots of the two of them

Vivian and Phong’s wedding was a perfect way to end our weekend but Suzy, Sarah, and I weren’t done yet. Since we missed out on Pho Saturday morning, we made a beeline to a noodle shop and had a bowl of Pho before heading home. We are all looking forward to our next wedding, so stayed tuned for Kristin and Kenneth’s wedding!

 

Tags:

Categories: 2011, Uncategorized, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Vivian and Phong’s wedding at Cinnabar Hills in San Jose”

  1. August 27, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    great shots! precious moments!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sarah cinnabar | Tamihughson - March 13, 2012

    […] Vivian and Phong’s wedding at Cinnabar Hills in San Jose | Charles …Aug 27, 2011 … Vivian and Phong’s wedding at Cinnabar Hills in San Jose. On Sunday, Suzy, Sarah, and I continued our busy yet fun weekend! We arrived at … […]

Leave a comment