Jonah and Alena’s wedding in Los Gatos

Every once in a while you get to do something that makes you feel really good. I had that opportunity yesterday when the groom’s sister called me at 11:30 A.M. desperately looking for a photographer for her brother’s wedding later that afternoon at 2pm! I had already had plans for the day and was exhausted from photographing an all day wedding on Saturday, but I was more than happy to shift my plans around to be there for this couple. This included plans to meet with Setareh and Salvador to show them their wedding pictures at 2pm. Thank you Setareh and Salvador for your kind understanding in letting me postpone our meeting for another week! I’m lucky to have such selfless people as clients. My assistant Amanda, who was also exhausted from the wedding the night before, was also a trooper to be at my studio within the hour to help at the wedding.

I arrived there at their home in Los Gatos to find an intimate group of family and friends gathered for the ceremony which was about to start in a half hour. Jonah quickly got into his tux while Alena was upstairs prepping with her mom. Their backyard overlooked a gorgeous vista in the Los Gatos hills. The ceremony was held on the deck overlooking the hills.  Jonah’s brother-in-law, Art, supplied music from his guitar and officiated the ceremony.

 

The iPhone allowed other family members who couldn’t be there in person participate in the wedding.

Jonah and Alena planted a tree to commemorate their wedding. I really like this tradition!

Heidi and her brother. Big sister to the rescue!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: 2012, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Jonah and Alena’s wedding in Los Gatos”

  1. Carolyn Harley
    May 21, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Fabulous pictures..we wanted so much to have been there and now feel as if we were..thank you Charles..

  2. May 21, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Charles!! These are SO incredibly beautiful! thank you so much — we are so incredibly lucky to have found you! You (and Amanda!) are the best. And also thanks a million to Satareh and Salvador for giving up their scheduled time with you — you made a beautiful day even more special by sharing Charles’ talent with us!

  3. Mike Rabinowitz
    May 26, 2012 at 3:26 am #

    It looked like such a happy time; it was a joy to share it vicariously. Thanks to Heidi for arranging to have it photographed, Charles and Amanda for providing the photographs, and Jonah and Alena for letting it happen.

  4. May 28, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    Beautiful photos, Charles! This is a very proud aunt speaking, and it is touching to see Jonah and Alena so happy and so much in love. You did a wonderful job capturing the joy in each moment. Thank you for arranging your day so that these special memories could be shared.
    It means so much to all their friends and family.

Leave a comment