Tracy and Richard’s Wedding at the Fairmont in downtown San Jose


On Saturday I had the tremendous pleasure of shooting Tracy and Richard’s wedding at the Fairmont Hotel in downtown San Jose. I love this venue for its gorgeous lobby and for its convenience. It’s only 1 block from my studio on 1st and Santa Clara. My assistant Suzy and I arrived at 8 in the morning.

All of Tracy’s bridesmaids made their way back up to the hotel room where Tracy was getting the final touches of her hair and make up. The atmosphere was wonderful and everyone had huge smiles of their faces as they headed to the traditional tea ceremony in the morning.

More guests began to arrive as Tracy went back up to her room to change into her wedding dress for the western ceremony.

All the bridesmaids were gorgeous in their beautiful pink dresses.  The flower girl was especially adorable!

I took the bridal party around the Fairmont to get some further portraits.  Richard surprised me with his ease and comfort in front of the camera.  He was quite the James Bond with his martini in hand and beautiful bride at his side.

Tracy really got into the action too.  We had so much fun with the bridal party!

Tracy looked simply stunning in her wedding dress.  I especially love these gorgeous shots of her in front of the grand windows of the Fairmont and outside of the ballroom.

Later in the evening, as the groomsmen were making their toast,  I caught Tracy looking at Richard. I love capturing little moments like this.

As the evening rolled on, we were treated to the sounds of the Jesse Charles Band and the wonderful vocals by Lindsey Barrow. They pulled some of the wedding party on stage and got everyone going. It was especially delightful to see the little flower girl having so much fun when the sax player walked onto the dance floor and continued his music there.



As you can see, Suzy and I had a lot of fun with Richard and Tracy!

Tags:

Categories: 2011, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment