Andy and Wendy’s wedding at at Dublin Ranch Golf Course

Andy and Wendy met at UC Berkeley in 2004 as undergrads. They were both accounting students and took the same classes. They just started talking because they bumped into each other all the time. She actually asked to copy his homework once. She said he had a few wrong answers, but that really started their friendship. They were friends all throughout college, including Aaron the officiant at the wedding and Felix one of the groomsmen. They went to class together in the morning and then went to eat lunch afterwards. They graduated a year later, and still stayed friends afterwards. They would chat on IM or talk on the phone to stay in touch. However, timing was never right because they were never single at the same time. Then in 2009, Andy moved to Oakland, which is where she resided, and their friendship grew stronger and stronger. Wendy started coming over to watch TV with Andy a lot. (House is their favorite!) Finally, a couple of years ago, Andy finally asked her out and the rest is history. Most people thought they were together way before they actually were. They’ve even been mistaken for a married couple a few times in public. Now, they have made it official!

The day started in Oakland at Wendy’s parents house. Andy arrived for the traditional tea ceremony. Afterwards, they went over to Andy’s parents house in Palo Alto, where they had another tea ceremony.

After the tea ceremony, it was time to change into the wedding dress . We set off to the Dublin Ranch Golf Course for the western ceremony and reception.

It was beautiful outside. As the cocktail hour flowed, people were enjoying themselves outside by the golf course.

When it was time for the dinner to start, Andy and Wendy made their fun entrance to everyone’s delight.

The evening started with a few eloquent toasts.

Wendy changed back into her Qi Pao (Chinese wedding dress) for the rest of the evening. The sun was beginning to set, so I encouraged Wendy and Andy to step outside and enjoy the gorgeous light before it got dark.

The rest of the evening was filled with lots of dancing. The couple and their friends enjoyed the evening and danced the night away!

Outside you can see the city lights from a distance. It was quite gorgeous, so I asked Wendy and Andy to step away from the dancing for a second to take it all in. It gave me a wonderful picture to close out the blog. Congratulations to both of you, Andy and Wendy, for tying the knot and moving on in the next chapter of your lives.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: 2012, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Andy and Wendy’s wedding at at Dublin Ranch Golf Course”

  1. Andy C.
    June 13, 2012 at 4:50 am #

    Thank you for capturing our special day for us to enjoy forever.

    • June 13, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

      You are welcome Andy! I enjoyed it very much and was happy to be there for you and Wendy.

  2. Barry Neal
    June 14, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Congratulations!!! Andy and Wendy you make a very handsome/beautiful couple. Looks like your day was fantastic! Thanks for sharing. Barry Neal

Leave a comment