Olga and Branislav’s Wedding at Clos LaChance Vineyards in San Martin

I would be a very happy man if every day could look as beautiful as Olga and Branislav’s wedding at Clos LaChance Winery.  Suzy and I were enchanted by the beauty of Clos LaChance from the moment we arrived.  The stunning sunset over the vineyards, accompanied with all the little details, combined to make this a breathtakingly beautiful ceremony and reception.

I met Olga a couple of years ago when she came in to have her portrait taken.  She posted the photos I took on her online dating profile.  When Branislav spotted her, he was immediately enchanted!  They started dating and when she told me they had become engaged, I was thrilled to know that my portraits of her played a part in getting them together.  Of course, since that day, I had been looking forward to photographing their wedding!

The afternoon sun was hot, so Olga had cold drinks on standby and a basket of parasols for the guests to use in the bright sunshine.

The ceremony overlooked the rolling hills.  As the ceremony began, the golden hour was fast approaching, casting beautiful light across the field.

Olga’s shares a very close bond with her younger brother.  It was very special to see that he officiated her wedding!  Incidentally, this was the second time that he was instrumental in her love life… he came along when I did her portraits, helping me hold the reflector 🙂

After the ceremony, Olga, Branislav, and their guests headed down to the courtyard by the vineryard for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres.

The food was exquisite.  Suzy and I couldn’t resist snacking on a few while we took pictures!  Branislav kept insisting that we have ourselves some wine to celebrate their wedding and being that we were at a vineyard, we both had ourself a glass of Clos LaChance chardonnay.

As the final hour of the sunset approached, I took Olga and Branislav for a walk around the vineyards to capture them during my favorite time of day.

If you look carefully, you can see the double silhouette above.  Anyone want to guess how I did this?

You have to admire this panoramic shot of the vineyard and rolling hills.

The dinner was lit by little light bulbs above their heads so that when the sun eventually set, the courtyard was cast with gorgeous ambient lighting.




The evening continued on as guests mingled and celebrated the union of two very special people.  How lucky am I do be able to play a part in getting Olga and Branislav together and then photographing their perfect day!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment