Ashley and Ryan’s wedding at Willow Heights in Morgan Hill

Who knew a bro hug could turn into something so much more? Surely Ryan must have known what he was doing when he gave Ashley a bro hug after their first dinner date. Ashley was hooked from that day on.  Ryan ended up marrying his dream girl this past weekend.

We started the day off early at the Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose. I arrived to find Ashley, all seven of her bridesmaids, and some of her family getting ready in the Palm and the Laurel Suite. The rooms were quite nice.  I saw a very cute vintage bathtub and just knew I had to have the seven bridesmaids pile in!

It’s always special when Dad steps in to get a peek of his daughter in her wedding dress.

Meanwhile, Ryan and his entourage were getting ready at his home. With a couple good beers in his hands, Ryan was ready to hit the big day!

Back at the Hayes Mansion, Mom and Dad helped Ashley into the stretched hummer limo.  The girls rode to the Mission Santa Clara in posh style.

The Mission Santa Clara is one of my favorite churches to photograph. It’s quite beautiful and has the smartest way of arranging the bridal party of any church I’ve ever photographed. The guests can see the bride and groom throughout the ceremony and the bride and groom can actually see the guests as well.

After the ceremony, we made our way over to the Willow Heights Mansion in Morgan Hill where we spent the rest of the evening celebrating Ryan and Ashley’s wedding.   Jocelyn of Fête Fabuleux did a fantastic job of organizing the details and making sure the day went off smoothly.  Enjoy the pictures and thank you for reading!  Please leave comments for the couple and subscribe to be notified of new postings.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment