Helen and Albert’s wedding at Asian Pearl in Fremont

This weekend was going to be very busy, with Albert and Helen’s wedding on Saturday in the north bay followed by Phong and Vivian’s wedding at Cinnabar Hills on Sunday. They were both all day weddings and I knew we were going to be in for a very fun and long weekend. Both of my talented and hard working assistant’s, Suzy and Sarah, were along for both events. We arrived in Foster City early so we stopped in at a Denny’s for breakfast. We were actually hoping for a Pho noodle house but Denny’s was the only thing that was convenient. Our server had us roaring with secret laughter everytime she came and went. She had a set of canned questions: “How you’re doing? How’s everything? How’s your eggs? How’s your coffee?” She would say it all in one breath and would walk away as fast as she came. Her canned questions had us roaring with laughter and put us in the right mood for the day to come!


After breakfast, we arrived at the Marriott Hotel in Foster City. Helen and her bridesmaids were getting the final touches to their hair and make up. Yoong Kao of Wowpretty Jira did a fantastic job!



The couple picked out their rings together. Albert’s ring is engraved with the words ‘grow old with you’.

Albert and his groomsmen had a bit of fun getting ready while Helen got into her chinese dress.

Afterwards, we headed out to Helen’s mom’s house in San Francisco for the tea ceremony. The atmosphere was full of life and excitement as the house was packed with Helen and Albert’s close family and friends.

In the Chinese tradition, the bridesmaids played some games for the guys to get through the door including making them eat crackers covered in wasabi! The groom must endure these symbolic trials to prove that his love is strong enough to endure all the ups and downs of being married.


Everywhere you looked, people were laughing and smiling. It was a wonderful atmosphere!

Helen got changed into her beautiful white dress, which she found at David’s Bridal. The couple then headed to the next stop in Santa Clara where they held the tea ceremony with Albert’s family.

I took the couple outside to get some shots of the two of them together before the whole bridal party headed to Asian Pearl in Fremont for the reception. Three hundred of their family and friends joined the celebration!

Once all the guests had arrived, the reception kicked off with a gorgeous slide show of the couple’s engagement photos which I had shot earlier in the year.

One of Helen’s bridesmaids sang a beautiful song to tremendous applause followed by a few party games between the bride and groom. In the last game, the couple sat down and had to answer questions about the two of them using their shoes. The last question was ‘Who do you love the most in this world?’ to which they held up each other’s shoes.

Helen changed into her vivid indigo dress for the cake cutting. Soon after the dancing began!

What a fun wedding it was! We met so many people and a had alot of fun with them. Time to get back to the studio and get ready for Phong and Vivian’s wedding tomorrow!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: 2011, Uncategorized, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment