Brigitte and Brandon’s beachside wedding at the Best Western Beach Resort in Monterey


I’ve know Brigitte for quite some time now.  I’ve had a couple of photoshoots with her, including a fun pin-up photoshoot.   I also photographed her sister’s wedding.  Earlier this year we also had a really fun engagement session where I placed Brigitte and Brandon in a patch of beautiful yellow poppies!  I was really looking forward to photographing her wedding at the beach in Monterey in July.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had a proper beach side wedding and this was going to be a great one!   The weather was perfect that day.  We couldn’t have asked for better.

That morning I arrived early at the Best Western Beach Resort in Monterey with my two assistants, Suzy and Sarah.

We checked out the scene and discovered where Brigitte was getting ready.  Brandon and the guys were getting ready too.  We also got to see Isabella and Carter (her sister’s twin babies… so cute!)

Suzy spotted the ocean reflecting off the window and suggested we use it. We had Brandon look in the window at Brigitte and got this image.  I’m lucky to have such a talented intern!


We had a lot of time before the ceremony, so we had planned on doing most of the portraits prior to the ceremony.

As the guests began to gather on the beach it was time for the ceremony to begin.

Ceremony on the beach in Monterey

Then it was on to the reception!  Tanya gave a wonderful speech followed by Brigitte and Brandon’s first dance.

The evening continued with lots of dancing and partying.  Everyone had a great time!

Tanya and Brigitte, two of my favorite brides!

This wedding was Suzy’s first time assisting me at a full wedding and she was hooked!

Suzy, Me, and Sarah..

Although the scene below may not have been the last shot of the evening, it’s the perfect way to end this blog entry!  Congratulations Brandon and Bridgette!

Tags:

Categories: 2011, Beach Wedding, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment