Lisa and Kelby’s wedding at Sainte Claire in downtown San Jose

Well, they did it again!  I don’t remember how many, but I know I’ve done more than a handful of weddings all because I was referred by Lauren and Dan Drag, who’s wedding I photographed on August 31st, 2008.   But,  I’m not the only one who owe’s my appreciation to the couple.  It seems Lisa and Kelby are also on Lauren and Dan’s  fanlist.  It was Lauren who first introduced Lisa and Kelby on a blind date.  Well, it may not have completely been blind.  Kelby may have stalked Lisa on Facebook with Lauren’s help prior to their date, but that’s just hearsay, so we’ll still call it a blind date.  Kelby did admit that he was hooked from the first two photos he saw on Lisa’s profile picture because they were almost identical to two of his!  One was of her jumping with Half Dome in the background and the other was of her doing some airtime on a snowboard.  To say that Kelby, who is a strength and conditioning coach, was extremely impressed with this beautiful Orthodontist from San Jose, is an understatement.  On their first date, Lisa was also quite taken by Kelby.  When she went home, she told her family that she had just met her future husband!  Being privileged to witness and photograph the two of them the whole day, I could tell that they are just so great together.  Lisa is kind, smart, and oh so thoughtful.  Kelby is the confident, selfless, intelligent, and a gentleman.  Thank you Lauren and Dan, for introducing me to your dear friends Lisa and Kelby.  Congratulations to Lisa and Kelby for becoming husband and wife in front of l your close friends and  family at The Sainte Claire Hotel on September 29, 2012.

Lauren’s dad was holding baby Elle throughout the entire ceremony. The couple got a chance to see them on the way out. Grandpa, where is Elle’s other shoe and why is her headband on backwards?

So

What’s the most efficient way to cut the wedding cake? A samurai sword of course!

Grandma Hatsuko is beaming in this picture!

This is the first time I’ve seen a bouquet toss and garter done at the same time! Hurry! Get the fisheye lens!

Thanks Liz Lagpacan of Prestigious Planning for doing a great job of keeping the day running smoothly. Thanks for viewing and check out the gallery below to view more. Please leave comments for the couple and please subscribe to be notified of future posting. Thanks again.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: 2012, wedding

Author:Charles Le

Please support this blog by commenting and subscribing. I love reading feedback and I'm sure the the newlyweds would love to see your comments too! If you have any questions please don''t hesitate to post them or send me an email. I'm always interested to hear what you think! Thanks for your support. Ten years ago, I left the mortgage and real estate business to pursue photography, which is a passion of mine. The mortgage business was excellent at that time but I was tired of it. I had a daughter that was just born and I wanted to do something that would allow me to spend more time with her and at the same time do what I wanted. I knew that I enjoyed people photography and soon discovered that I have a very real and special talent for it. I discovered that I was particularly good at capturing moments and revealing emotions through pictures. This came instinctively for me and allowed me to develop a style that was very comfortable for me to work in. My photography quickly became popular in the bay area and I've earned a large number of referral businesses as a result. In fact, i'd say I most of my business growth is the result of referrals from clients and online sites like Yelp. I currently have a studio in downtown San Jose and photograph weddings and portraits all over the bay area and California.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Lisa and Kelby’s wedding at Sainte Claire in downtown San Jose”

  1. October 9, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Great work as always! It was a pleasure working with you again.

    • October 18, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      Thanks Norman, it was great seeing you.

Leave a Reply

